How To Turn ON And OFF Preview Messages On Apple iPhone X

How To Turn ON And OFF Preview Messages On Apple iPhone X

The Apple iPhone X has a lot of features and one of them is the Preview Message Feature. The idea behind this feature is to be able to read the beginning of a message on Apple iPhone X without having to unlock their device. This can sometime become a headache when it shows a message that is highly confidential or sensitive.

For users of the Apple iPhone X that do not like the Preview Message feature. I’m sure you will be glad to know that there is a way to deactivate this feature. The guide below will educate you on how to deactivate the Preview Message feature on your Apple iPhone X.

How to Activate or Deactivate Message Preview Apple iPhone X

  1. Switch on your Apple smartphone
  2. Locate Settings
  3. Click on Notifications
  4. Click on Messages
  5. You will be provided with two options, to switch off preview message for the Lock screen or completely switch it OFF


The major reason why users will like to deactivate the Preview Message feature on Apple iPhone X is to keep sensitive or confidential messages as private and personal that it is meant to be on your Apple iPhone X.